Conference Registration

About DOCC

Each year the Depression on College Campuses Conference hosts attendees from over 50 colleges and universities from across the nation for a focused review of recent research and practical advances in our understanding of depressive illnesses in college students.

The 2020 Depression on College Campuses Conference will explore the intersection of identity and mental health. The conference aims to examine how we can work to create and support diverse campus communities that foster equitable opportunity and a sense of belonging among all students.

View Agenda

Continuing Education

This program is Approved by the National Association of Social Workers (Approval # 886437768-5016) for 9 continuing education contact hours and the Michigan Social Work Continuing Education Collaborative (Approved Provider # MICEC-0063) for 9 Clinical Social Work continuing education contact hours.

This program is designated for Certified Health Education Specialists (CHES) and/or Master Certified Health Education Specialists (MCHES) to receive up to 9.0 total Category I contact education contact hours. Maximum advanced-level continuing education contact hours available are 0.

Special Thanks to our Donors

The Depression on College Campuses Conference organizers would like to thank the following for their financial contributions to this effort. Without their support and collaboration, this University-wide initiative would not be possible.



William and Lisa Ford Foundation

Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Detroit


Katherine and Tom Goldberg

Diane, Randy, Amanda and Sam Orley, in memory of George Orley

Ada Louise Wilkie, in memory of Nancy Corinne Lombardi

University of Michigan

Office of the Provost

College of Engineering

College of Pharmacy

Ross School of Business

Ford School of Public Policy

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

School of Kinesiology

Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design

School of Dentistry

School of Information